FUN AND GAMES

Writing with Wordle about Wordle

Compelled by Wordle

R.L. Morgan
2 min readAug 28, 2023

--

Photo by Dominika Roseclay: https://www.pexels.com/photo/white-smartphone-beside-silver-laptop-computer-1036808/

As both of you who have been reading my articles know (thanks Mom), I have been trying to write every day using Wordle as a prompt. Some days it’s easier than others, but it’s a goal that I’ve set to keep myself writing.

Today, Wordle just tells me to WRITE. Oh come on! That’s not a prompt, it’s a command!

So, the obvious choice is to either write about writing or write about writing about Wordle.

Why use Wordle as a prompt? Because it’s an easy way to find a prompt, it’s always just one word, and it’s consistently different. A one-word prompt leaves a lot of room for interpretation which gives me room to stretch as a writer and to let my mind write what it wants.

Also, if anybody is already five guesses in and deciding to look up the answer rather than risk their streak, they just might happen upon my article. In that way I feel like I’m helping society just a little.

So, there we are. Writing about writing about Wordle. Fulfilling my goal for today and adding one more article to my count. If you want to join me on the Wordle prompt quest, let me know and I’ll check out what you’ve written.

--

--

R.L. Morgan

Loves writing, loves teaching, and loves his 11-year-old daughter. All of which are potential topics of hopefully entertaining posts.